Eurovision Song Contest Winners: (1956 – 1960)


The Eurovision Song Contest is the longest running annual international TV song competition. From 1956 to the present day, it is also one of the most watched non sporting events in the world, with audience figures having been quoted in recent years as anything between 100 million and 600 million internationally.

1956 – Lys Assia – Refrain (Switzerland)

1957 – Corry Brokken – Net Als Toen (Netherlands)

1958 – André Claveau – Dors Mon Amour (France)

1959 – Teddy Scholten – Een Beetje (Netherlands)

1960 – Jacqueline Boyer – Tom Pillibi (France)

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s