Spinal Tap Discography: Nerve Damage (1971)


Label – Megaphone

1 – Nerve Damage
2 – A Sting on the Tail
3 – Pity No Prisoner
4 – Glandlocked
5 – Big Flaming Taxi

Side Two
6 – Plant the Demon Seed
7 – Fear of a Black Strap
8 – Miss Scarlet
9 – Calm Lydia (Can’t Catch Me)
10 – Snake Shake Boogie

“Pity No Prisoner” was originally recorded for the previous album “Brain Hammer” and follows similar lyrical themes as “Shackle And Stone” from the album. The band made the decision to reference dungeons in one song per album, hence the hold over. “Miss Scarlet” was originally titled “Cluedo-sex”, however copyright issues led to a hasty change before release.

2 responses to “Spinal Tap Discography: Nerve Damage (1971)

  1. You left it backstage in Cleveland. If you just take a little jog to just left of the light control panel, it’s there.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s