Walkmen Frontman To Release Solo Debut


The Walkmen frontman Hamilton Leithauser has announced his debut album “Black Hours” will be released 5th May. Principally recorded in August 2013 at Vox Studios in Los Angeles, with Paul Maroon (The Walkmen), Rostam Batmanglij (Vampire Weekend), Richard Swift (The Shins/solo), and Morgan Henderson (Fleet Foxes).

The track listing for the album is as follows.

5 AM
The Silent Orchestra
11 O’Clock Friday Night
St Mary’s County
Self Pity
I Retired
I Don’t Need Anyone
Bless Your Heart
The Smallest Splinter
Waltz [Deluxe Edition]
In Our Time (I’ll Always Love You) [Deluxe Edition]
Utrecht [Deluxe Edition]
I’ll Never Love Again [Deluxe Edition]

A video for the song “Alexandra” has been uploaded to You Tube.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s