Green Day – ¡Uno!, ¡Dos!, ¡Tré!: News

This week saw the release of the album “¡Uno!”, the first of a trilogy of long players that are to be launched over the next 6 months by veteran pop/punk trio Green Day. It’s apparently a marked departure from the rock operatic style of “American Idiot” and “21st Century Nervous Breakdown” and a return to simple punchy tunes. Says frontman Billie Joe Armstrong “We are at the most prolific and creative time in our lives. This is the best music we’ve ever written, and the songs just keep coming. Instead of making one album, we are making a three album trilogy. Every song has the power and energy that represents Green Day on all emotional levels”.

1.”Nuclear Family” 3:03
2.”Stay the Night” 4:36
3.”Carpe Diem” 3:25
4.”Let Yourself Go” 2:57
5.”Kill the DJ” 3:41
6.”Fell for You” 3:08
7.”Loss of Control” 3:07
8.”Troublemaker” 2:45
9.”Angel Blue” 2:46
10.”Sweet 16″ 3:03
11.”Rusty James” 4:09
12.”Oh Love” 5:03

Oh Love

Kill The DJ

Let Yourself Go

Promotion for the album has been curtailed as Armstrong has recently entered rehab to treat an unspecified substance abuse problem. Alanis Morissette did a turgid version of “Basket Case” on the Jimmy Kimmel show just last night in “honour” of the ailing singer and as a supposed message of support. He needs to recover soon because the world can’t take any more rock stars murdering his songs.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s