Two Door Cinema Club – Beacon (2012): News

Today (03/09) sees the release of “Beacon” from 3 piece Northern Irish indie band Two Door Cinema Club. Recorded in Los Angeles with experienced producer Jacknife Lee at the helm the band will be hoping for a repeat of their Gold selling debut “Tourist History.” Frontman Alex Trimble says of the album: “Beacon is a much more intimate record than our first, but at the same time, it’s much bigger and more inclusive. Trying to find that balance has been our goal for a long time and this record takes us one step closer to the band we’ve dreamt of becoming. Working with Jacknife Lee was a joy and a pleasure. He shared our goals and played a huge part in putting the pieces together in the right way. This is an exciting time for us and we can’t wait to share the songs with everyone.”

1. Next Year
2. Handshake
3. Wake Up
4. Sun
5. Someday
6. Sleep Alone
7. The World Is Watching (With Valentina)
8. Settle
9. Spring
10. Pyramid
11. Beacon

Sleep Alone


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s